Nominations for the TFC National Board

2021 – 2022

The following names are submitted by the Nomination Committee for Board positions to be considered at our 2021 AGM:

Hanista Premachandran
Jean Sebastian Michel
Lauri Martin

The following Board Member terms expire this year:

Kim McNally
Tracy Hey

Both have indicated interest in returning and have forwarded updated nomination forms to TFC.

The following Board Members have 2 years remaining in their terms:

 Laz Bouros
Tatyana Medvedyeva

Mabel Miller continues as Past President.

Kim McNally
Nomination Committee

Others wishing to be considered may contact TFC at

Help us to Help Others


  • Public education programs
  • Advocacy for improved thyroid care
  • Annual June is Thyroid Month activities

Patient Support

  • Toll free telephone Help line and email access for thyroid patients
  • Thyroid Health Guides and other educational material
  • Thyrobulletin newsletter
  • site with the latest news

Thyroid Research

  • Annual Research Awards program provides funding for projects carried out in Canadian thyroid laboratories.